Week 3 over! Here is to week 4 of fitness!

Week three was a tough one, but I made it through! There were some serious ups and downs through the week though, and I want to make sure to not jump over my struggles. I want to be as real as possible with everyone, because it doesn’t help me, or anyone else to pretend this process is smooth or easy.

I did great at the start of week three. I had energy and drive, and I jumped right into my workouts on Monday and Tuesday, but it was a very busy week and I only got those two workouts in last week. In addition to the lack of workouts, I also fell off the wagon on Thursday by eating Pizza Hut for dinner. I didn’t let that stop me though. I kept at it, and did well on Friday and Saturday, even though I was also throwing a baby shower for a family member.

I still kept my Sunday cheat day, but I was back at it strong today! In total, I am down 6.2 pounds, not as much as I was originally hoping for by the start of week 4, but it is still a loss and I am embracing that loss as a win! I wanted to show a comparison photo for everyone today, but the first day photo was accidentally deleted. I am disappointed about that, but I will go ahead and share pre-workout pictures today so that later there will be comparison photos.

5 foot 2 inches, 153.8 pounds, down 6.2 pounds. I’m not there yet, but I’m closer than I was yesterday! They say it takes 21 days to make a habit, so here is to a habit of getting fit!

Leave a comment